Victoriana Photoshoot with Rebecca Douglas

In April I helped with a styled shoot that was planned and shot by the lovely Rebecca Douglas!

The shoot was about showing clients what Rebecca and the other businesses could do for a wedding and to get coverage in the wedding and blogging world. Well, I can happily say that it did just that and much more. The images shot were beautiful and the whole day ran really smoothly. We shot in two beautiful locations, the first one was the The Theatre Royal in Margate Kent. Featured here;
http://underthevintageveil.com/2013/05/a-dramatic-modern-bridal-twist-on-victorian-theatre/

The venue itself was stunning with ornate detailing and beautiful lights. My job was to run around after Rebecca and help her change lenses and adjust the bridal outfits. I had a really great day and it was so much fun! It was such a privilege to help out, here are some behind the scenes shots!

The other venue was Northdown House in Margate, Kent. It’s so beautiful there and was a great setting for a wedding reception. My job was to go and dress the venue with the items from the suppliers. This shoot was featured in a lot of places;
http://english-wedding.com/2013/04/victoriana-inspired-wedding-ideas/
http://kent.weddinglink.co.uk/dresses-style/victorian_vintage_vogue_1_2197924
http://www.ayedo.co.uk/blog/2013/06/12/wedding-style/
http://www.rebeccadouglas.co.uk/blog/smoke-bombs-and-floral-crowns/
Here are some behind the scenes shots by Jemma Defroand

If anyone is looking for an assistant for any of their shoots just drop me a message vjlauder@gmail.com.
Also if anyone is planning their wedding please please please check out these amazing images for inspiration! Take a peek at all of the suppliers involved as they are all amazingly talented and create bespoke pieces.

Credits;

Photography & coordination: Rebecca Douglas –www.rebeccadouglas.co.uk & Assistants & general lovely helping hands: Jemma Defroand, Vicky Lauder, Bex Gerken.
Hair, Make up & Nails: Jennifer Baker, Amy Tranter & Beth Hollow: Obsessions Salon – www.obsessionssalon.co.uk
Venues: Northdown House, Your Leisure: Dean Martin with assistance from Adrian: http://www.yourleisure.uk.com/
Afternoon Tea, styling & on the day co-ordination: Clair Hinge – Alice and the tea cup – http://www.aliceandtheteacup.co.uk/
Goldsmith & Jewellery: Ami Blastock Jewellery –http://www.amiblastock.co.uk/ –
Dresses: Jean & Robin – The Bridal Gallery – http://www.bridal-gallery.co.uk/ –
Suits: Jean & Robin: Well suited – http://www.well-suited.com/#/homepage
Posters: Katie Smith: Bubble & pop Design –http://www.bubbleandpopdesigns.co.uk/
Wedding Stationery: Jennie Whittaker Whippy Designs – http://www.whippy-designs.co.uk/
Florist: Emma Campbell Florist – http://www.emmacampbellflorist.co.uk/ –
Bridal Accessories: Charlotte Atelier Rousseau – http://atelier-rousseau.com/
Floral crowns: Sophie at Crown and Glory http://crownandglory.bigcartel.com/ – sales@crownandgloryaccessories.co.uk
Tiered cakes & cake pops: Laura – Fifi and Lola’s Kitchen – http://www.fifiandlolaskitchen.co.uk/
Handmade accessories – The Sewing Shop Canterbury – http://www.thesewingshopcanterbury.co.uk/ –
Cupcakes – Lisa – The Cupcake Cafe –http://www.thecupcake.biz/
Decorative gifts: Rebecca Cox: Art Cuts – http://artcuts.co.uk/
Balloons for all Occassions – Maria http://www.balloonsforalloccasions.biz/
Furniture – Ron Scott – Scotts of Margate http://www.scottsmargate.co.uk/
Videography – we have Sylvia a French Short Film maker on board doing a trailer about the shoot
Models in order of appearance: Katie Smith, Mandy Human, Lewis Flanders, Reiss Browning, Alison Briers, Francesca Lee (Your Kent Wedding Feature’s Editor), Faye Mowbray, Louise Kneller, Ellie the flower girl and Kate Kneller.
Thanks to Mark Douglas & Paul Dean for being helping hands!

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *